Skip to content

Unconventional & Unintentional

August 26, 2011

I’m a Gemini in every true sense. I don’t like routine, I crave an element of action, I’m slightly disorderly and extremely spirited. So, very much like my personality, I prefer my hairstyles to be unintentionally chic rather than impeccable. What I’m trying to say is that I will always prefer the messy bun or up-do in comparison to the slicked back, not one hair out of place look. So you can imagine how my heart melted when I saw this recent picture of Rihanna  (Rih Rih in my head) on a yacht vacation. Her look is to die for! – The perfect combination of clean lines, bold lips and a messy up-do.

Rihanna’s loose curls which can be achieved using SONOMA Hair Collections Indian Curly hair has been maneuvered off of her neck and pinned up. The combination of her YSL tailored jumpsuit, red lip and dark sunglasses is classic.

When attempting to achieve this look with our hair extensions, ask your stylist to braid your hair in a pattern with your edges out. A circle braid  design would work well. (click on link to read our post on achieving that design)

There is nothing more head turning than effortless beauty. Achieve it with SONOMA Hair collection, and then send us the pictures! We would love to see. – consultant@sonomahair.com

Until next time,

MISS SONOMA

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

